loss

Book Review: So B It by Sarah Weeks

Book Review: So B It by Sarah Weeks

So B It by Sarah Weeks Started Reading: September 5 Finished Reading: September 12 Pages: 288 pages Audiobook Summary Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017! From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about…
REVIEW: Inside Out and Back Again

REVIEW: Inside Out and Back Again

Inside Out and Back Again by Thanhaa Lai Published: 2011 Inside Out and Back Again is a New York Times bestseller, a Newbery Honor Book, and a winner of the National Book Award! Inspired by the author’s childhood experience of fleeing Vietnam after the Fall of Saigon and immigrating to…
REVIEW: Counting By 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan

REVIEW: Counting By 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan

Counting B y 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan Publication Date: 2013 In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius,…