Picture Book Frenzy: Pinky Crashes the Party by Michael Portis and illustrated by Lori Richmond

Picture Book Frenzy: Pinky Crashes the Party by Michael Portis and illustrated by Lori Richmond

Thank you Crown Books for Young Readers and creators for sending this book to the Lit Review Crew!

This was such a fun book to read and would be a blast to read with a younger reader because you could play hide and seek! Pinky hides on each page and I loved trying to see what she was getting into next. This would also be a great book for a young one’s birthday.

Here is a summary and a link to purchase.

In this sequel to Pinky Got Out!, Pinky the flamingo escapes once again to delight young readers with his antics! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Jory John.

It’s Penny’s birthday, and her secret wish is for Pinky the flamingo to come to her party. Unfortunately, flamingos are supposed to stay at the zoo.

But Pinky is no ordinary bird–he’s a talented escape artist! Birds of a feather flock together, so Pinky flies the coop and arrives in time to kick off the festivities! Will he be able to stay out of sight long enough to enjoy all the fun and games?

Crown Books for Young Readers

I am a middle school English Language Arts and Social Studies teacher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *