​Heroes of Havensong : ​The Last Ice Phoenix (book 2) by Megan Reyes

​Heroes of Havensong : ​The Last Ice Phoenix (book 2) by Megan Reyes

This epic fantasy series follows four unlikely heroes—a boy-turned-dragon, his reluctant dragon rider, a runaway witch, and a young soldier—bound by the Fates to save their world, and magic itself, from being destroyed.

Megan Reyes Website

Happy book birthday to the second book in the Heroes of Havensong book, THE LAST ICE PHOENIX!

Keep reading for more information on the book and about the author, Megan Reyes.

Purchase your copy here

Audience: Middle Grade

Genre: Fantasy

Themes: Female MC, LGBTQIA+, Multiple POV, Black MC, Asian MC

5 Words to Describe: Dragons, magic, adventure, belonging, friendship 

After reading, you’ll experience: Humor, hope, and a love of fantasy worlds 

Meet Megan Reyes:

Describe your journey to publishing this book

I’ve loved reading and writing stories my whole life—especially ones about magic and dragons. It took 13 years from the time I wrote my first full-length novel until I held my first published book in my hands. 

Writing spot


Leave a comment if you are adding this book to your tbr!

There’s many ways to help Megan and her books:

  • Add the books to your Goodreads Shelf
  • Review on Amazon
  • Request the book to be purchased at your local library
  • Share on your social media!

Happy reading! Take care.

I am a middle school teacher who loves to read. I am part of the ARC-sharing group LitReviewCrew and a creator for the YouTube Channel Legit KidLit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *