Happy Book Birthday!

Happy Book Birthday!

Tuesday is publishing day, so that means we have to celebrate these beautiful books for their entrance into the book world! Which ones do you want to read? Middle Grade Visit Sylvia Liu’s Website Perfect for fans of Dragon Pearl by Yoon Ha Lee, this thrilling, cinematic sci-fi novel follows…
June Reads 2022

June Reads 2022

Check out the books I am reading for the month of June and maybe…stop by closer to the end of the month for a giveaway! 😉 Books I Read and My Option Pile JUNE 2022 Reads by Alexis Ennis What are you reading? Thanks for stopping by!
April 2022 Reading

April 2022 Reading

Here is my graphic that includes all of the books I read in April 2022! Look for reviews under the video. What are you reading? April 2022 Reads by Alexis Ennis Reviews of My Top Reads Adult Sea of Tranquility by Emily St. John Mandel My rating: 5 of 5…
Legit KidLit Episode 81: Draw Off!

Legit KidLit Episode 81: Draw Off!

Draw Off episodes are my FAVORITE. They are always super silly, creative, and still a great way to showcase kidlit authors and illustrators. Have you watched a draw off episode? Here is our most recent episode, featuring David Wilson, Marietta Apollonio, Jeni Chen, and Melissa Mwai. I have links below…